Learn more about our Great History, click here......


Our Guest Speaker


District Superintendents

Our History

Our Founders


Rev. Amos Taylor

Rev. O.M. Obee

Rev. Robert Wilkins

Rev. G.C. Carter
Rev. R. J. Johnson​

Rev. Leroy Fields

Rev. George Zilton

Rev. S.W. Walker

Rev. R.W. Calvin, Sr.

Rev. L.S.P. Norris

Rev. J.A. Williams

Rev. Arthur Robinson, Jr.

Rev. C.T. Wethers

Rev. J.D. McCrory

Rev. Samuel Walker

Rev. G.W.C. Calvin

Rev. Moses T. Jackson

Rev. Roger D. Lathan

Rev. Darlene Moore

Rev. Clifton Conrad

Rev. Elenora Mackey Cushenberry

​Rev. Kermit C. Roberson

Stephen Emanuel Handy Sr.
Pastor of McKendree United Methodist Church in Nashville, Tennessee

Stephen Emanuel Handy Sr. is the pastor of McKendree United Methodist Church in Nashville, Tennessee.   He graduated from Dillard University in New Orleans with a B.A. in Business Administration.  He also has a Master’s degree in Business Administration from Tennessee State University, a Master’s degree in Divinity from Vanderbilt University and is currently working on his Doctorate in Divinity degree from Wesley Seminary.

​In June of 2009 Stephen was appointed by the Bishop to become the first African-American Pastor at McKendree United Methodist Church, the mother church of Methodism in the Tennessee Annual Conference.  Stephen is participating in a revitalization movement within the Downtown area where McKendree is located.  The people of McKendree focus on bridging bridges of hope through the love of Jesus Christ!  As a multi-generational, multi-ethnic, and multi-cultural congregation, McKendree is creating a culture of discipleship by connecting, receiving, discipling and accountability through Wesleyan life groups.  Our vision and mission of the church is clear: Glorifying God by making disciples of Jesus Christ for the transformation of the world.

For More Information, click here. . .

Come Celebrate With Us

More about our Founders, click here......

Rev. J.H. Landry

Rev. W.S. Chinn

Rev. J.R. Rolax

Rev. Thomas Wallace

Rev. Leroy Fields

Rev. W.N. Caldwell

Rev. J.A. Williams

Rev. T.R.W. Harris

Rev. Carl T. Wethers

Rev. J.W. Wilson

Rev. Douglas L. McGuire

Rev. Robert B. Crichlou

Rev. Harvey Williamson

Rev. W.T. Handy, Jr.

Rev. Kirby Vining

Rev. Moses T. Jackson, Sr.

Rev. G.W.C. Calvin, Sr.

Rev. Richard Hoffpauir

Bishop W.P. Thirkield

Bishop R.W.E. Jones

Bishop A.P. Shaw

Bishop Robert Brooks

Bishop Willis King

Bishop Noah Moore

Bishop Aubrey Walton

Bishop Finis Crutchfield

Bishop Kenneth Shamblin

Bishop Paul Galloway

Bishop Walter Underwood

Bishop Ben Oliphiant

Bishop William Odom

Bishop Dan Solomon

Bishop William H. Hutchinson

Bishop Cynthia Fierro Harvey